Which Countries can Colombians Travel To Without a Visa

Weekly information?
Subscribe Now

Which Countries can Colombians Travel To Without a Visa

Table of Contents

March 30, 2023

As the world opens up to tourism once again, many Colombians are eager to plan international trips for 2023. However, the thought of obtaining a visa may seem daunting and time-consuming. Fortunately, there are 85 countries across the globe that welcome Colombian tourists without the need for a visa.

The United Kingdom is the latest country to have eliminated the visa requirement for Colombian nationals. This move now places the UK alongside other European nations that allow Colombians entry with just a passport. The Colombian Foreign Ministry provides a comprehensive list of visa-free destinations on its website, making it easier for Colombians to plan their international travels.


A majority of European nations welcome Colombian tourists without the need for a visa. Albania, Germany, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Vatican City, Croatia, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Sweden, Switzerland, and Turkey are among the European countries that allow Colombians to enter without a visa.


In the American continent, there are several visa-free destinations for Colombian tourists. These countries include Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guyana, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, French Guyana, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Dominican Republic, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saba Island, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Eustatius, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Martin, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, and Venezuela.


Seven Asian countries also allow Colombian tourists to enter visa-free. These include South Korea, the Philippines, Hong Kong, Israel, Maldives, Qatar, and Singapore.

Africa and Oceania

The African continent also has several visa-free destinations for Colombians. Mayotte, Reunion, Morocco, and Samoa do not require a visa for Colombian tourists. Finally, in Oceania, New Caledonia, French Polynesia, Wallis, and Futuna also allow entry without a visa.

For Reference Download The Full Excel


In conclusion, Colombian nationals have plenty of options when it comes to visa-free travel in 2023. From the vibrant cities of Europe to the sandy beaches of the Caribbean, there is something to suit every taste. Whether you’re planning a business trip or a vacation, these destinations offer an excellent opportunity to explore the world without the hassle of obtaining a visa.

We hope this article has given you the information you need to plan your next adventure. Happy travels!



I have over 20yrs experience in Software Engineering and Digital Marketing. I'm also the founder of Medellin.co, my goal is to help both visitors of and locals of Medellin by providing trusted resource of everything Medellin. If you're interested in Guest writing for Medellin.co please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Similar Articles

Rappi Turbo Down: When Will It Come Back Online?

Scopalimine: A Real Life Story

Medellin ZipCode

IKEA Launches Their First Store in Colombia

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Best travel of 2023


Rappi Turbo Down: When Will It Come Back Online?

1 min read

December 1, 2023

Scopalimine: A Real Life Story

November 25, 2023

Medellin ZipCode

November 24, 2023

Email / Username *
Password *
remember me
Reset password
User login/email
Get the latest news and events about Medellin
Subscription Form